Christmas and New Year waste and recycling collections

Residents in Liverpool are being reminded that a revised bin collection service will be in place over the Christmas and New Year period.

Stickers have been placed on all bins and residents can also check be entering their address on the council website at

Crews will be working on three consecutive Saturdays to catch up.

The following revised collection schedule will be in place:

    Normal    >  Revised

Mon 26 Dec > Wed 28 Dec

Tue 27 Dec > Thur 29 Dec

Wed 28 Dec > Fri 30 Dec

Thur 29 Dec > Sat 31 Dec

Fri 30 Dec > Tue 3 Jan

Mon 2 Jan > Wed 4 Jan

Tue 3 Jan > Thur 5 Jan

Wed 4 Jan > Fri 6 Jan

Thur 5 Jan > Sat 7 Jan

Fri 6 Jan > Mon 9 Jan

Mon 9 Jan > Tue 10 Jan

Tue 10 Jan > Wed 11 Jan

Wed 11 Jan > Thur 12 Jan

Thur 12 Jan > Fri 13 Jan

Fri 13 Jan > Sat 14 Jan

Householders are being reminded not to leave their green bins out for collection until 26 February 2017 as the service is suspended for winter.

A number of collection points will be in place for Christmas Tree recycling between Boxing Day and the end of January in the following locations:

L4: Stanley Park car park

L5: Everton Park, Viewing Platform, Netherfield Road North

L7: Newsham Park, Gardener’s Drive (Sheil Road end)

L8: Sefton Park, Review Field, Ullet Road Gate

L11: Croxteth Park, Oak Lane car park

L15: Wavertree Park Tennis Centre car park

L17: Otterspool car park (the first car park)

L18: Calderstones Park, Calderstones Road car park

L18: Calderstones Park, Yew Tree Road car park

L18: Menlove Avenue/Menlove Gardens triangle

L19: Long Lane Recreation Ground, Garston

L24: Alderfield Road, Speke, by Millwood

L25: Kings Drive central reservation by Sainsbury’s

L25: Woolton Road, Boys Club car park


Categories: Community and Environment. Tags: bins, Christmas, Liverpool, and new year. Tags: , , ,