Christmas bin collections

Residents in Liverpool are being reminded that a revised bin collection service will be in place over the Christmas and New Year period.

Stickers have been placed on all bins and residents can also check be entering their address on the council website at www.liverpool.gov.uk/bins.

Crews will be working on three consecutive Saturdays to catch up.

The following revised collection schedule will be in place:

Normal       >     Revised

Mon 25 Dec > Wed 27 Dec

Tue 26 Dec > Thur 28 Dec

Wed 27 Dec > Fri 29 Dec

Thur 28 Dec > Sat 30 Dec

Fri 29 Dec > Tue 2 Jan

Mon 1 Jan > Wed 3 Jan

Tue 2 Jan > Thur 4 Jan

Wed 3 Jan > Fri 5 Jan

Thur 4 Jan > Sat 6 Jan

Fri 5 Jan > Mon 8 Jan

Mon 8 Jan > Tue 9 Jan

Tue 9 Jan > Wed 10 Jan

Wed 10 Jan > Thur 11 Jan

Thur 11 Jan > Fri 12 Jan

Fri 12 Jan > Sat 13 Jan

Householders are being reminded not to leave their green bins out for collection until 25 February 2018 as the service is suspended for winter.

A number of collection points will be in place for Christmas Tree recycling between Boxing Day and the end of January in the following locations:

L4: Stanley Park car park

L5: Everton Park, Viewing Platform, Netherfield Road North

L7: Newsham Park, Gardener’s Drive (Sheil Road end)

L8: Sefton Park, Review Field, Ullet Road Gate

L11: Croxteth Park, Oak Lane car park

L15: Wavertree Park Tennis Centre car park

L17: Otterspool car park (the first car park)

L18: Calderstones Park, Calderstones Road car park

L18: Calderstones Park, Yew Tree Road car park

L18: Menlove Avenue/Menlove Gardens triangle

L19: Long Lane Recreation Ground, Garston

L24: Alderfield Road, Speke, by Millwood

L25: Kings Drive central reservation by Sainsbury’s

L25: Woolton Road, Boys Club car park

People can also take trees to one of the local recycling centres in Old Swan and Otterspool – details can be found here

 

Categories: Community and Environment. Tags: bin collections, christmas trees, Liverpool, recycling, Refuse, and waste. Tags: , , , , ,